Amity International School Noida organises Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony for the senior students

Amity International School held the Annual Prize Distribution Ceremony for the senior students on 1st May, 2010. Over 800 prizes and certificates were awarded to the meritorious students of classes VI to XII for their exemplary performance during the year 2009-10.

The Chief Guest Mr. Alen Tsehaye Woldermariam, Ambassador, Embassy of the State of Eritrea graced the occasion with his presence. The Guest of Honour for the day was Mr. Antoni Miklaszewski, Head of Economic Section, Embassy of the Republic of Poland. Dr. Amita Chauhan, Chairperson, Amity International Schools graced the occasion with her presence. Mr. M. J. Rehman, Director, Amity Group and other Senior Officials of Amity were also present on the occasion.

The function commenced on an auspicious note with the traditional lighting of the lamp and the Shloka Gayan. In her welcome address, Principal Mrs. Renu Singh lauded the achievers and encouraged them to pursue their goals with grit and determination. She exhorted parents to inculcate positive values in children like endurance, perseverance and persistence. The school orchestra presented ‘Madhur Dhwani,’ a mellifluous composition. This was followed by a spectacular Invocation dance aptly named, ‘Ishwar Vandana.’

The various categories in which prizes were awarded for academic excellence included: Academic Topper, All-Rounder, Subject Toppers, Commendable Improvement and Amicable Personality among others. The students were also felicitated for their achievements in co-curricular activities like sports, fine arts, music and dramatics.

Chief Guest Mr. Alen Tsehaye Woldermariam commended Amity for upholding exceptional academic standards and providing a plethora of opportunities to students to display their talent. Chairperson, Dr. Amita Chauhan blessed the students and encouraged them to be trailblazers in every sphere of life. She urged them to cherish the values instilled in them at Amity.

Vice Principal, Mrs. Sunanda Grover delivered the Vote of Thanks. The function came to a close with the School Song and the National Anthem.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd