The Concluding Ceremony for the first batch (2008-2010) of MBAs was held on 31st May, 2010. The students were given a traditional Indian welcome by juniors after registration. It was followed by a sumptuous lunch.

The programme started with short address by in-house faculty, Dr Rajani, Ms. Surekha Thakur, Ms. Latha Chakravarthi and the visiting faculty, wishing the passing out students the very best in their future and giving a last piece of advice about the challenges in the corporate world. This was then followed by the award ceremony.
The MCs Miss. Purva Sharma and Mr. Pavandeep Sahani played a very energetic role in anchoring the entire event.
The awards were divided into 3 main categories namely:
1. Salvers & Citation Awards 2. Awards for Academic Excellence 3. Awards in the field of Sports

The winners of the Citation Awards read out the citations with great enthusiasm. All the winners spoke a few lines about their experience in AGBS, Hyderabad during the last two years. Each winner was cheered warmly by the rest of the students sitting in the audience. It was indeed a moment of great pride and happiness for the winners.

This was followed by a motivating speech given by Dr. Prasad Rao, our Director General.
Dr. Rao has also conveyed the blessings of our respected founder president Dr. Ashok K Chauhan and respected president Mr. Atul Chauhan to each and every passing out student of MBA 2010 Batch.

Finally the programme ended with a very brilliant and touching vote of thanks by Mr. Roop Narayan, the winner of “All Round Best Student Award”. All the students of the MBA class of 2010, the Director General and the faculty members then proceeded for a group photograph.
It was a day filled with varied emotions for all. The faculty and the students shared mixed emotions of joy and sorrow. We all look forward to a bright future of all our students in their future endeavors after passing out from this reputed institution.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd