“Spardha-2006”, Annual Sports Meet organised at Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow Campus

The annual sports meet of Amity University Uttar Pradesh, Lucknow Campus, “Spardha-2006” concluded on 28th September 2006. Elimination rounds were held from 14th to 18th September 2006. The 10 days inter institute competition of different games like carom, table tennis, basketball, volleyball, and chess where both boys and girls of different institutes participated. The meet started with indoor games viz., carom, chess and table tennis while basket ball and volley ball commenced from 18th September 2006.

Mr. Aseem Chauhan, Additional President, Ritnand Balbed Education Foundation along with Mrs. Divya Chauhan gave away the certificates to the winners and runners up of “ Spardha-2006”.

The winners and runner up of various events were Basketball (Boys): Winner- Vidhur Chopra, Abhishek Pandey, Jitendra Kumar, Prateek Dhamija, Farhan Juha, Nishank Mohan and Ankit Singh & Runner Up: Sarvesh Acharya, Vijayendra Tiwari, Manas Shukla, Snehashish Sarkar, Vivek Rai and Shiva Pachauri ; Basketball (Girls): Winner- Priyanka, Esha, Soma, Apurva and Manjari & Runner Up: Nimisha Nikhar, Akansha Gujar, Vaidehi Kapur, Bhumika Gaur and Madhu Shailley Shukla ; Volleyball (Boys) : Winner- Chandan Pandey, Abhijeet Banerjee, Abhishek Banerjee, Amit Routray, Snehashish Sarkar, Abhijit Behera and Vivek Rai & Runner Up- Nikhil Singh, Chandan Dehiya, Rishabh Yadav, Prashant Kumar, Robin Mishra, Ashish Singh, Suchit Tandon, Farhan Juha and Sachin Shukla; Carrom Singles (Boys): Winner- Sheeraj and Runner Up- Vipin Bajpai; Carrom Singles (Girls): Winner- Shubhra Priyadarshini and Runner Up- Nimisha Nikhar; Table Tennis Singles (Boys): Winner- Himanshu Dikshit and Runner Up- Vipin Bajpai; Table Tennis Singles (Girls): Winner- Soma Chhotray and Runner Up- Sagarika; Chess Singles (Boys): Winner- Atif Iqbal and Runner Up- Rajesh Shukla; Chess Singles (Girls): Winner- Soma Chhotray and Runner Up- Nimisha Nikhar.

This event was organized under the supervision of Director (ELM), Mr. Naresh Chandra, who acknowledged the combined efforts of faculty/ staff and students which enabled successful organization of the event.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd