Eleven Universities from Russia visit Amity University to discuss potential areas of collaboration

A high powered delegation comprising of 11 members from 11 Universities of Russia visited Amity University to mull over the potential areas of collaboration.

The delegation was received by Maj Gen R.K. Dhawan, Advisor – International Affairs Department, Amity, Dr. Ajay Rana, Director – ATPC; Prof. S. Sitaraman, Advisor – ACGC; Mr. R.M. Aggarwal, Additional DG – ACICA; Dr. K.M. Soni, Dy Director – ASET.

Ms. Shuvalova Daria, Associate Professor, Department of Economics – National Research University – Moscow said that the aim of this visit is to forge collaboration in the field of student exchange and to find out the possible fields of cooperation. She also laid emphasis on joint research in Nanotechnology, Bioengineering. Ms. Daria said that exchange program for faculty, organizing summer camps etc can also be considered.


Sharing her views, Ms. Bulanenko Mariia, Far Eastern Federal University -  Vladivostok said that they are offering 10 post graduate programs in English language which includes politics, cultural diversity, international trade, hospitality, project management, food & beverages, graphic designing etc.


Mr. Akhmetov Timur from Kazan State Medical University – Kazan said that they are offering medical courses which are popular amongst Indian Students.

The delegation also met with Dr. Ashok K Chauhan, Founder President – Amity Group and briefed him about the possible areas of collaboration. During the occasion, Dr. Chauhan announced that from next academic year Amity will start teach Russian Language apart from 5 foreign languages which are offered to every student of Amity University.


The eminent members that formed the part of the delegation included Ms. Shuvalova Daria – National Research University – Moscow Power Engineering Institute – Moscow; Ms. Malentina Larisa, National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University – Tomsk; Ms. Yurlova Olga, Vyatka State University – Kirov; Mr. Medov Roman, Vyatka State University – Kirov; Ms. Tretiakova Galina, Gubkin Russian State University of Oil & Gas – Moscow; Ms. Pavlovskaya Maria, Saint Petersburg State Electrotechnical University – Saint Petersburg; Ms. Bulanenko Mariia, Far Eastern Federal University – Vladivostok; Ms. Senchenko Anastasia, Pacific National University – Khabarovsk; Ms. Aleshina Alena, Saint Petersburg State Polytechnical University – Saint Petersburg; Mr. Kudrin Radion, Volgograd State Medical University – Volgograd; Mr. Akhmetov Timur; Kazan State Medical University – Kazan.


Dr. Chanda Roasha, Director – AIHAPH, Dr. Abahy Bansal, HoD CSE – ASET, Dr. Nitasha Hasteer, ASET, Dr. MK Dutta – ASET, Dr. HP Singh – ASET, Prof Vivek Kumar – ASET, Ms. Madhuri Kumari – ASET, Dr. ALN Rao- ASET, Dr. Malay Ranjan Tripathy – ASET,  Ms. Tanya Singh, Dy Director – AIIT, Mr. Himanshu Gupta – AIIT Dr. Seema Bhatnagar - AIB were present during the occasion

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd