Amity Bangalore Concluding Ceremony -2013

In line with the tradition of Amity, each year graduating students are presented with provisional certificates in respect of their degrees, in a formal function held under the blessings of Founder President Dr.Ashok Chauhan, honorable President Mr. Atul Chauhan ,  AVP, Head AGBS Mr. U Ramachandran and presided over by the Dean FMS AUUP and Mentor AGBS, Dr. Sanjay Srivastava. The event was graced by Director General Amity Global Business School Bangalore, Dr. T.R.Venkatesh and Dean Prof. S. Murali.

The Chief Guest Dr. Sanjay Srivastava,on his arrival in the campus was given a very traditional welcome. The final semester outgoing students started trickling and assembling in Auditorium by 5.30 p.m. They were warmly welcomed with tilak, rose flower and welcome drink,done by Ms. Madhuri and Ms Madhushree BBA-II. Most were overwhelmed with this caring welcome. The program started with the lighting of the lamp by the dignitaries followed by welcome address by the Dean.

The highlight for the day was Key note address by Guest of Honour Dr. Sanjay Srivastava, Dean FMS AUUP and Mentor AGBS campuses. He shared personal, societal and relationship management values with the students .He shared insights with students on management of work-life balance, self, boss and peers in the organization so as to be successful. After his speech of Dr. Sanjay Srivastava distributed the certificates to passing out batch, while soft Amity music was being played in the background. The students were feeling euphoric receiving their certificates. Certificate distribution was followed by speech by our D.G. AGBS Bangalore, Dr. T.R. Venkatesh. Heshared special achievements and notable incidents of the pervious academic session. The speech was followed by play of video sharing photos of senior designed by Prof. Kunal Saxena. The video created a poignant, touching and an emotional atmosphere, when the seniors actually went back in their memories and relived their moments of togetherness in this institute.

Distribution of the merit awards, non merit awards and salvers followed. The awards were distributed by Dr. Srivastava and Dr. Venkatesh. The recipient students were jubilant and ecstatic. The President message was read by Mr. Siddarth Sharma, which was loudly applauded by the audience. The winners of Baljit Shastri award Mr. Manoj Verma MBA and Ms Sneha Yadav BBA shared their feelings of joy and learning at Amity. The memorable evening came to a conclusion with vote of thanks delivered by Prof. Jugnu Shrivastava followed by national anthem, group photos and dinner

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd