Amity University signs MoU with Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China

A high level delegation from Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China visited Amity University Uttar Pradesh and signed a MoU for establishing Joint University in China.

The MOU was signed by Mr. Aseem Chauhan, Chancellor, Amity University & CEO, Amity Innovation Incubator and Mr. Cui Ruijie, Chairman of the University Council of NUAA in the presence of Mr. Xia Pinqi, Dean of Graduate School of NUAA, Mr. Shi Yong, Professor of Automation Control, NUAA, Mr. Jin Quanyuan, Director of International Officer and officials of Amity University.

Welcoming the delegates, Mr. Aseem Chauhan said that Amity University is very proud of the collaboration with the prestigious Nanjing University of Aeronautics and Astronautics, China and MOU signed would take education model in India and China to a whole new level and strengthen the academic offerings by both the universities.

He further shared that Amity University has a vision to offer world-class education along with China by investing in infrastructure, laboratories etc for mutual benefit.

Prof. (Dr.) Gurinder Singh, Amity Group Additional VC, briefed the delegates about the historical background of the University and its achievements.

Mr. Cui Ruijie appreciated the warm welcome by Amity University and said that he is impressed with the culture of Amity especially by the various Social Initiatives such as Amitasha and Scholarship Programmes. He further requested the professors of Amity to visit the campus of NUAA and identify the common areas of interest to promote better education.

During the interaction, the delegates raised questions about the education system in India and the uniqueness of Amity University etc, which were efficiently responded to by Mr. Aseem Chauhan and the officials of Amity University.

Dr. Balvinder Shukla, Vice Chancellor, Amity University, Prof. Rajesh Kumar, Vice President-Amity China, Dr. R. P. Singh- Advisor, Amity Institute of Nanotechnology, Prof. (Dr.) Alka Munjal- Director, Academics, Amity University, Dr. Sanjay Singh- Director, Amity Institute of Aerospace Engineering, Dr. M S Prasad- Director, Amity Institute of Space Science and Technology Dr. Sanjay Srivastava- Dean, Faculty of Management Studies, Amity University , Dr. Ajay Rana- Director, Amity School of Engineering, and other Directors /HODs and senior Officials of Amity University were also present during the signing ceremony. 

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd