Amity University Madhya Pradesh organizes "Annual Debate Competition"

Amity University, Madhya Pradesh organized the Annual Debate competition on 02 March 2016 for the students of first year across all the departments of different streams. The event was hosted by the students of MBA second semester. The topics for the debate this year were:

  •         India is Becoming an Intolerant Nation.

  •         Creative Expression Should Have Unlimited Freedom.

  •         Advertising Creates Artificial Needs.

Following the debate, the motion for each topic was put before the house for voting with the following results:

  •         India is Becoming an Intolerant Nation : Defeated

  •         Creative Expression Should Have Unlimited Freedom : Carried

  •         Advertising Creates Artificial Needs : Defeated

A total of 18 students from across programmes were shortlisted to participate in the final competition and the following were the proud winners:

Topic I

Winner: Pragati Shivhare, BBA II Sem.

Runner-up:  Utkarsh Gupta, BJMC II Sem.

Topic II

Winner: Ruchita Yadav, BBA II SEM

Runner-up: Simran Jauhari, B.Arch. II SEM

Topic II

Winner: Shruti Bhatnagar , BJMC II SEM

Runner-up: Radhika Ladha, BBA II SEM

The students of MBA I Year worked in perfect coordination to organize the event successfully. Ms Ayushi Dixit and Ms Surbhi Hazarnis were the anchors; Mr Shantanu katara was the timekeeper; Ms. Chitranshi Bansal, Ms. Ankita katare,Mr. Shashank Gupta and Mr. Ganesh Chaturvedi were the members of the invitation committee; logistic support was taken care of by Mr Somya Gaur, Mr. Anuj Jain, Mr.Harshit Sachdeva and Mr. Adarsh Daipuriya; and certificate writing and prize distribution was handled by Mr. Shashank Bansal and Ms. Shalu Rathore.

Mr.Amanpreet Randhawa, Head HR & OSD to Hon’ble VC, Mr. Nihaaz Anwar,Assistant Professor ASCO, Ms. Ruchi Modi, Assistant Professor ALS, and two students of MBA – Rahul Khurana and Anupreet Juneja comprised the panel of Judges for the event.

The event culminated with the concluding remarks by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor AUMP, Lt Gen V K Sharma, AVSM (Retd). He congratulated the winners and emphasized the importance of debating skills among students.

The winners were awarded with certificates and prizes by the Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Pro Vice Chancellor and the judges. Finally Ms. Hira Khan of MBA II sem proposed the vote of thanks.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd