Amity Patna - Concluding Ceremony 2016

The sixth Concluding ceremony 2016 of BBA (2013-16) and MBA (2014-16) passing out batches took place at Amity Global Business School, Patna campus on 27th May 2016.

The function was started at 5:00 PM with full of enthusiasm. The guests of honor for the occasion were Justice Rajendra Prasad, Chairman Human Rights Commission, Bihar and Vikash Vaibhav, IPS, AIG, Police Head Quarter Patna who graced the occasion. The guest were welcomed and accompanied by the Dean of AGBS Patna campus, Dr. Vivekanand Pandey; Asst Dean, Prof. Siddhartha Shankar; all the faculties staff members of AGBS Patna. The students of the passing out batches (BBA& MBA) were greeted traditionally with Tilak & Rose Stick by the reception committee who were looking graceful in their respective attire. The event started with the welcoming of the guests with a bamboo plant followed by welcome speech given by the Dr. Vivekanand Pandey, Dean. Dr. Pandey, in his address conveyed the Blessings and best wishes of Hon’ble Founder President, Dr. Ashok K. Chauhan Sir, Respected President, Dr. Atul Chauhan Sir, Beloved Shri U. Ramachandran Sir, Senior Vice President, Head AGBS Campuses and Mr. Gauravh Gupta, AVP, to all the students.

Both the chief guests motivated the students by sharing their experiences which boosted the morale of the students tremendously. Prof. Rekha Tiwary along with other faculty and staff colleagues and Students of Junior Batches.

After the speech, the much awaited moment for the students arrived. It was the reward for their hard work, determination and perseverance for three and two years respectively for successfully completing their BBA and MBA programmes

Under this category, the most prestigious award, i.e., The Shri Baljit Shastri Award for the best in Human Traditional values were conferred upon Ms. Sheetal Rani (MBA) and Mr. Rohit Krishan (BBA).All round best student award had been conferred upon Mr. Apurva Agarwal (MBA) and Ms. Rashmi Kumari (BBA). Various other awards in the category of Non academic and Area merit award were also conferred upon along with the salvers and citations awards.

After the completion of award distribution, inspiring message of Honorable President,Dr. Atul Chauhan Sir was read by Dr. Vinita Verma.

The event came to a close by concluding address with Amity Pledge given by Dr. Pandey, Dean and vote of thanks extended by Prof. Siddhartha Shankar, Astt. Dean. Vote of thanks on behalf of our students was given by Mr. Apurva Agarwal (MBA).

Finally the convocation ended with national anthem and Group Photographs along with dinner.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd