4th Amity National Moot Court Competition

The Amity Law School (ALS), New Delhi in association with the Delhi High Court Bar Association is organizing the 4th Amity National Moot Court Competition at the ALS Campus from March 4-6, 2005. Students from twelve reputed law schools from all over the country are participating in the competition. Some of the competing colleges include: Symbiosis Society’s Law College- Pune; Campus Law Centre- Delhi University; BACL- Nagpur; Government Law College- Mumbai; Dr. Ambedkar Government Law College- Chennai; ILS- Pune; Army Law Institute- Mohali and the School of Law & Legal Studies- GGSIPU.

The moot court problem for the 4th Amity National Moot Court Competition is based on Law of Contract/ Property. There will be three rounds comprising the Preliminary rounds, the Semi- Finals and the Finals. The inaugural function of the competition was presided over by Hon’ble Justice K.G. Balakrishnan, Judge- Supreme Court of India. Justice Balakrishnan is highly acclaimed for his deep understanding and knowledge of law.

While addressing the teams, Justice Balakrishnan stated: “The Legal Profession has given greatest contribution to economic development. Earlier, legal education in India was not being attended to, but gradually it has achieved importance with the opening up of law institutes like the Amity Law School”.

Also present on the occasion was Dr. Ashok K. Chauhan- Founder President, Ritnand Balved Education Foundation (RBEF), Mr. Atul Chauhan- President, RBEF, Mr. Lalit Bhasin, Working President- ALS, Mr. A.S. Chandiok and Prof. (Dr.) M.L. Upadhyay.

“The Bar Association is taking steps to help budding lawyers and give them the right kind of training and this is the reason why the Delhi High Court Bar Association has associated for the 4th Amity National Moot Court Competition”, informed Mr. Chandiok.

Dr. Chauhan wished success for all the teams and laid down the qualities of creativity, flexibility & intuition as the attributes for being a successful lawyer.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd