Amity Law School, Amity University Madhya Pradesh organizes National Moot Court Competition 2017 on 24 & 25 August, 2017

A two day Moot Court competition was organized at Amity University Madhya Pradesh, Gwalior on 24th & 25th Aug 2017. The event was formally inaugurated by the Hon’ble Vice Chance, AUMP, Lt Gen V K Sharma. Total 19 teams participated in this competition. Out of these 19 teams, one team was from Amity Dubai and rest 17 teams were from across the country.

The competition was held in four rounds on team basis - preliminary, quarter final, semi final and final rounds.

 Eight teams qualified for quarter final round and 4 teams were selected for semi final round which was held on Day 2 of the competition. The first day of the competition was judged by the renowned lawyers invited as guests and judges of the competition.

The semi final round was judged by the learned counsels of High Court of MP Advocate Prashant Sharma, Advocate Sanjay Kumar Sharma and Advocate Ankur Modi.  The final round was contested between UPES Dehradun and Christ University Bengaluru. This round was judged by Hon Justice Sheel Nagu, Hon Justice Anand Pathak and Mr R D Jain, former Advocate General of MP.

The valedictory function was organized in the auditorium of Amity University. Prizes were given to the winning teams as also for Best Researcher, Best Mooter and Best Memorial. The programme ended with briefing of 02 days of programme and about competition the graceful and valuable words of guests have inspired the Amity University. The vote of thanks was delivered by Mr. Mohit Sharma, Offg. HOI, ALS, Gwalior.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd