Amity University Madhya Pradesh organizes a Farewell Party for Passing Out Batch on 16.04.2018

Amity Business School, Amity University Madhya Pradesh” organized a Farewell Party “Farewell 2018”  on April, 16, 2018  in the University Auditorium,where students of Amity Business School, Amity Law School, Amity Institute of Behavioural and Allied Sciences, Amity School of Communication and Amity School of Architecture and Planning bid farewell to the outgoing students of finalyear  with great enthusiasm . The function started with the floral welcome of the Chief Guest Lt Gen. V K Sharma, AVSM (Retd.), Hon’ble Vice- Chancellor, Amity University Gwalior.

Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Lt Gen. V K Sharma, AVSM (Retd.) delivered a heart touching motivational speech and wished good luck to the final year students. He also expressed his hopes that passing out students will always keep the Amity flag thing high in the different fields they will serve in future.

Students presented interesting group dance performances which entertained the audience to the fullest. A melodious song was presented by Tushar Kate and Gaurav Chawla, showing a contrast between college and school life. Many interesting and tricky games were played to pep up the environment.  The performances were thoroughly enjoyed by the audience. Students of final year participated in ‘Ramp Walk’ which was judged by Ms. Mansi Tiwari and Mr. Naresh Kedia. Different titles were awarded to students, to name a few. Mr Popular was won by Mr. Nishith Sikarwar (BBA), Ms. Popular was awarded to Ms. Riya Dubey (B.Com), Mr. Theme was won by  Mr. Ayush Agarwal (B.Com), Ms. Theme was awarded to Ms. Nishita Bhadoria (BBA) . Ms. All Rounder was awarded to Ms. Chinnu J Koshy (MBA) and Mr Gyanesh Chauhan (BBA) won title of Best Sports Person.  

Ms Twinkle Vijjan (B.Com VI)  was crowned with the title of ‘Ms Farewell’ and Mr. Abhishek Sharma  (MBA IV) was awarded the title of ‘Mr.Farewell’.

Titles and Mementos as tokens of love were given to the seniors by their juniors. The function concluded with a sumptuous dinner walk mixed feelings of heavy heart and ecstasy.

Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Lt Gen. V K Sharma, AVSM (Retd.), Pro V C Prof. (Dr.) MP Kaushik, Registrar Mr. Rajesh Jain, Director ABS Prof. (Dr.) Anil Vashisht, Director ASCO Dr. Sumit Narula, Director ASAP Prof. (Dr.) Y. P. Singh, Director ALS Major  General Rajender Kumar, Director AIBAS Dr. Deepa Pandey and all  HoDs of respective departments  and faculty members were present on the occasion.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd