Amity Law School, Amity University Madhya Pradesh organizes “National Moot Court Competition 2018” on 6th – 7th September, 2018

Amity Law School (ALS) – Amity University Madhya Pradesh organized a AUMP National Moot Court Competition 2018 on 6th and 7th September 2018 at B Block Amity University MP Gwalior,with an intention to give a platform to budding Lawyers so as to groom them to become skilled professionals. The Moot Proposition was based on Mumbai Attack and thereafter a hypothecated surgical strike by in Indian army in POK, where an accused of Mumbai Attack was caught, who challenged his arrest and detention on various legal grounds. 18 teams from all corners of India participated in this second edition of National Moot Court including 5 National Law Universities. The dignitaries who graced the event included Former Judge of High Court and District Court, and Advocates of High Court of M.P. who judged various rounds of the events, shared their ideas on this contemporary topic and their experiences while dealing with the related matters.

The event was inaugurated by lighting of lamp by Prof.(Dr.) M.P. Kaushik, Pro Vice Chancellor AUMP and Maj Gen. Rajinder Kumar AVSM,SM,VSM. Researcher Test, Preliminary Round and Quarter Final Rounds were conducted on Day Semi Final, and Final Rounds were conducted on Day2

Teams of Punjab University, Chandigarh and UPES University,Dehradun reached the finals where both the teams argued their viewpoints beforea bench comprising Hon’ble Justice B.K. Dubey (Retd), Shri G.C. Dubey Former Registrar General of M.P. High Court and Mr. Manoj Shahi, Advocate. Punjab University Chandigarh won the second edition of AUMP National Moot Court.

A cultural eve was organized on 6th September.Valedictory ceremony was conducted on 7th September. Chief Guest at Valedictory function was former Judge of M.P. High Court Hon’ble Justice B. K. Dubey (Retd), whereas Shri G.C. Dubey former Registrar General of M.P. High Court and Mr. Manoj Shahi, Advocate were the guest of honour of the event.  Lt. Gen V. K. SharmaAVSM, Vice Chancellor, Prof. (Dr.) M.P. Kaushik, Pro Vice Chancellor AUMP, and other dignitaries of AUMP were present at the valedictory session.

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd