Team of Amity Business School stood first runners up in Sports meet Chakravyuh at IMT Ghaziabad

Amity Business School secured an overall First Runner up Position in Sports Meet Chakravyuh organised by IMT Ghaziabad. This was 72 hours non-stop sports meet in which Amity Business School got 300 points.

ABS won the gold in the following events:
- Tennis
- Badminton
- Tab1e Tennis

Anirudh Singh of the MBA [2008-2010] was awarded the best performing athlete on field of CHAKRAVYUH.

- Rajinder Bhisht and Deepali Rao had a 100% record of being undefeated in their Badminton Singles matches.
- Anirudh Singh had an undefeated record in Tennis Singles and was awarded the best performing athlete of the event.
- Panchali Bharaili stood undefeated in Women’s Tab1e tennis singles.
- Mayank and Gautum Basu of the Tab1e tennis team proved their extraordinary game throughout their matches.
- Manish Pathania and Archana Shankari Stood undefeated in their tennis mixed doubles.
- Abishek Dutta was one of the few strikers who managed 5 goals in a span of 2 matches.
- Special Congratulations to Rajinder Bisht and Drig Bhanu for their performance in the decider match of Badminton finals. The Doubles match lasted for over 1 hour and was the most memorable match of the event.
- ABS Basket ball team’s performance was exceptional and lost their last match with a lack of 1 point.
- The volley ball matches of ABS attracted a large crowd for their amazing performance on court. The team reached semi finals, but had to loose to IMS, Ghaziabad team which has been the winner in this sport for the past 4 years.
- The women’s throw ball team of Deepali, Archana, Himangini and Panchali needs special appreciation for having played the sport for the first time and still managed to reach the semi finals and loosing only to the winning team in a highly competing 3 set match.

Amity Business School team participated in Chakravyuh comprised of:
BATCH 2007 -2009
- Deepali Rao (C)
- Archana Shankari (C)
- Panchali Bharaili
- Himangini Chauhan
- Damanpreet Singh (C)
- Rahul P.Shukla (Coordinator)
- Sushen Vashisth
- Shrey Kalantri
- Rupin Rawat
- Amity Tyagi
- Kartik Iyer
- Mohit Agarwal
- Rafey Khalid

BATCH 2008-2010
- Anirudh Singh
- Abhishek Dutta
- Lalit
- Manish Pathania
- Drig Bhanu
- Rajender Singh Bisht
- Mohit Dhiman
- Aman Bharadwaj
- Gautum Basu
- Mayank
- Tarun
- Sujeet Choudry
- Nitin

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd