Happen Details

29 Oct 2020-31 Oct 2020|Gwalior | Amity University Madhya Pradesh



Key dates of the event: 

·      Dates of Competition: October 29-31, 2020

·      Date of publication of post on Lawctopus: October 10, 2020

·      Last date of Registration: October 22, 2020

·      Last date to seek Clarifications: October 20, 2020

·      Last date to submit Memorial: October 25, 2020


Day 1:

The day started with a briefing session for all the participating teams wherein opening remarks were given by Maj. Gen. Rajinder Kumar, AVSM SM, VSM, Director Amity Law School. 

This was followed by preliminary rounds. There were a total of 16 preliminary rounds that took place in 8 time slots. Sixteen advocates from Gwalior, Bhopal, Jabalpur, Jaipur and Delhi judged the rounds.

Thereafter results were declared of the preliminary rounds and top 8 teams qualified for the quarter-final Round.


Day 2:

The day began with the quarter-final rounds. There were a total of 4 rounds that took place in 2 time slots. The quarter-final round was judged by 8 advocates from the Madhya Pradesh High Court, Bench at Gwalior. 

The day also witnessed Semi-final rounds between the top 4 teams that qualified from the quarter-final round. Adv. Nidhi Patankar, Adv. Vijay Dutt Sharma, Adv. Sanjay Sharma and Adv. Prashant Sharma were judges for the 2 semi-final rounds.


Day 3:

The final day of the competition began with the final round between the teams from Amity University Dubai and SVKM’s Pravin Gandhi College of Law, Mumbai. The round was judged by Hon’ble. JusticeMr  Sanjeev Sachdeva, Judge Delhi High Court, Hon’ble Justice  Ms Rekha Palli, Judge Delhi High Court and Col. Bala Subramanian, Senior Advocate, Supreme Court of India.

Towards the closing, the Valedictory Ceremony scheduled at 12:30 pm witnessed the presence of Dr. Aseem Chauhan, Hon’ble Chancellor and Chairperson, AUMP, Lt. Gen. V.K. Sharma, Vice-Chancellor, AUMP, Prof. (Dr.) M.P.Kaushik, Pro. Vice-Chancellor, AUMP and the judges from the final round as guests for the ceremony. The Vice Chancellor delivered his closing remarks. This was followed by a speech by Hon’ble Chancellor & Chairperson. Col. R. Balasubramaniam.  In his speech he appreciated the participating teams and the institution for organising the virtual moot court competition.. Hon’ble Justice Ms  Rekha Palli expressed her views regarding the event and congratulated all the participating teams. The concluding speech was delivered by Hon’ble justice Sanjeev Sachdeva. He encouraged the particpants and all the students to participate in such moot court competitions and highlighted that this is the need of the hour as practical training forms an essential part of legal education. He also appreciated the moot proposition. The winners were announced by Hon’ble Justice  Ms Rekha Palli. The team from SVKM’s Pravin Gandhi College of Law, Mumbai won the competition. Best moot was awarded to Malvika Menon, NLUAS, Kochi. 

In the ceremony, the report of the competition was delivered by Prof. (Dr.) Rakhi Singh Chauhan and the vote of thanks was delivered by Maj. Gen. Rajinder Kumar. The ceremony had a participation of over 550 participants. The entire competition was also streamed live on YouTube. 

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd