Amity University Madhya Pradesh organized the Fresher's Party MELANGE - 2013




A Report


AUMP organized Melange 2013 the Introduction Party for the freshers on 19th Oct 2013. The evening commenced with the lighting of the lamp by the Hon’ble V.C. Lt. Gen. V.K.Sharma AVSM (Retd.), Dean Academics Dr. Rajesh Tomar, Registrar Dr. Anil Shrivastava, Dean Student Welfare Dr. Anil Vashisht and Deputy Dean Student Welfare Dr. Iti Roy Chowdhury. Thereafter began the fun & frolic,unleashing the talent of the students of AUMP. While the anchors Drashti Jeswani and Bhaskar Sharma introduced batch after batch of the new faces of AUMP, the audience were mesmerized by the dance & song performances of the freshers.The extravaganza also included a Skit along the lines of Comedy Nights with Kapil.


Melange 2013 also saw the debut performance of AUMP band & Smash. Their rendition of popular Bollywood songs made both the senior & the junior students dance to their beats.


The high water mark of the evening of course was the Ramp Walk that saw Shanam (CSE) win the title of Ms. Beautiful Smile, Shraddha Dutta (B.Arch.) as Miss Fresher 2013 & Abhishek Dwivedi (BJMC)as Mr. Fresher. Praveen Tiwari (B.Tech-MAE) was adjudged the Best Personality AUMP 2013.


The cultural event concluded with a vote of thanks to the Hon’ble VC and event organizers Dr. Anil Vashisht & Dr.Iti Roy Chowdhury. The evening rounded off with DJ & Dinner. 

© Amity University Powered By : AKC Data Systems (INDIA) Pvt. Ltd